perpetual bluefunk
current

mood:

game: o_o

music: cd: belle & sebastian - the boy with the arab strap

just watched: o . O

last five entries:

[ elusive fuzz magnet - 03.05.04 ]
[ accidental hair - 03.04.04 ]
[ primary time - 03.02.04 ]
[ on: the gm & oscar night - 03.01.04 ]
[ that familar foreboding - 02.27.04 ]

.. previous ..
.. archive ..
.. random ..
.. contact ..
.. note ..
.. rings ..
.. profile ..

.. wishlist ..


. . . . .
diaries i read:
casperwoo
estree
ninjin
noalarms
nudeplatypus
sasori-gal
smartypants
tardybean
waffler

. . . . .
others i read:
studioglyphic
glasstrack
50cups
hitch22





ddr clique




[ 07.24.03 ] [ 3:04 pm ]

the old man averted his eyes, as i glared at him with intensity. i felt like yelling at him as i walked by, but instead bit my tongue and huffed.

why ?

just as i left the building on my lunch break, i witnessed the old man who had just parked next to my car, fling his door open and hit mine. i cringed as i heard the loud "thwunk", from forty feet away. his facial expression seemed to indicate, "oops", and he shrugged it off.

insensitive bastard. i take care to park in the middle of the lines, leaving ample space for the cars adjacent.

so i waited for him to inquire if that was my car, since i was heading directly for it, and for him to apologize.

nothing. he even looked in the opposite direction, so that he wouldn't have to look at me. one's age, or status does not exempt him from being courteous to another. stupid old man. i shake my fist at you...

---

i woke up this morning with the buggles in my head. as i prepared for my morning commute, all there was in my head was tina charles' nasal rendition of the chorus. i kept asking myself, why? why did i wake up with this song in my head?

during lunch, i'd realized that the buggles had left my brain, only when the very song that tortured me in the morning, returned on the radio station as i drove back to the office. great.

i hope they leave soon, because i'm well aware that video killed the radio star, thank you.

cast of characters:

bluefunk Win

Boss zoolander cfo

captain gucci boss2

raver mommy


diaryland