perpetual bluefunk
current

mood:

game: see previous entry

music: winmedia: digitally imported

just watched: see previous entry

last five entries:

[ elusive fuzz magnet - 03.05.04 ]
[ accidental hair - 03.04.04 ]
[ primary time - 03.02.04 ]
[ on: the gm & oscar night - 03.01.04 ]
[ that familar foreboding - 02.27.04 ]

.. previous ..
.. archive ..
.. random ..
.. contact ..
.. note ..
.. rings ..
.. profile ..

.. wishlist ..


. . . . .
diaries i read:
casperwoo
estree
ninjin
noalarms
nudeplatypus
sasori-gal
smartypants
tardybean
waffler

. . . . .
others i read:
studioglyphic
glasstrack
50cups
hitch22





ddr clique




[ 04.04.03 ] [ 1:31 pm ]

DAY THREE - WEDNESDAY

something didn't feel quite right, as i took my seat on wednesday morning. my tired brain was still trying to pinpoint it when mommy two (my coworker; raver mommy is my other coworker, but she was off this day) called out to me, "hey... are any of them here??" while she said this, her pointed finger scanned across the room behind me.

i stood up and scanned the room myself with curious eyes, and finally, the eerie silence of the office dawned on me.

grunting, i turned back to her and shook my head. she looked at me, bewildered, and muttered, "i wonder where they are..." we shrugged at each other and went about our morning business.

half an hour later, yes-man appeared. he hung up his coat, and strolled over to his cubicle. i spun around in my chair and questioned, "where is everyone??"

he almost looked as though he'd been caught in a sneaky act. yes-man fumbled as he explained, "oh... [boss2] is going to be late. he's coming in around 10:00 or 10:30 or so. i don't know what he said. he called me on my cell and i couldn't understand his message."

again, i mused to myself, "how unorthodox of him".

promptly at 10:30, a wailing sound approached us from down the hall and we knew instantly, that boss2 had arrived.

he noisily keyed the lock to his office, and threw open the door. a thumping sound echoed out as he threw down a stack of paperwork on his littered desk.

gag ! wail... whine... sneeze !

even after an entire day of this, the job description did not materialize.

i decided to let this thought slip into the "non-urgent" section of my brain. i merrily typed away an email message, and contemplated what had happened in the previous day:

tall-man sidled up to my desk and gently called my name.

tall-man is nice, and perhaps the most hardest-working individual amongst the managers. he is, at the moment, the only one i trust out of all of the men.

he stood timidly with a finger to his chin, and asked me if i knew the "m45". his broken english already made it difficult to understand what he was saying, but his low-tone mumbling made it even more so. i cocked my head to the side several times, as he repeated himself.

"oh ! the infinity !! yes. the car. i know it. yes."

tall-man proceeded to explain how the gm just purchased a brand new one, and that perhaps i'll be able to catch a glimpse of it the following day. i nodded and smiled. he shares the same passion for cars as i do, only, i'm not very crazy about nissans.

there's always one of those in every office- the person with whom you can share that special geekiness. currently, my monitor is graced with the image of my dream car. i believe that this hinted at the potential for bonding.

as soon as i acknowledged the new purchase, he quickly disappeared back into his cubicle. i giggled to myself, but began to wonder why the gm would purchase this 50,000 dollar vehicle at such a time of economic crisis for the company.

continued to next entry...

cast of characters:

bluefunk Win

Boss zoolander cfo

captain gucci boss2

raver mommy


diaryland