perpetual bluefunk
current

mood:

game: ps2: ddrmax

music: cd: the ataris- so long astoria

just watched: rented: requiem for a dream; bought: spirited away

last five entries:

[ elusive fuzz magnet - 03.05.04 ]
[ accidental hair - 03.04.04 ]
[ primary time - 03.02.04 ]
[ on: the gm & oscar night - 03.01.04 ]
[ that familar foreboding - 02.27.04 ]

.. previous ..
.. archive ..
.. random ..
.. contact ..
.. note ..
.. rings ..
.. profile ..

.. wishlist ..


. . . . .
diaries i read:
casperwoo
estree
ninjin
noalarms
nudeplatypus
sasori-gal
smartypants
tardybean
waffler

. . . . .
others i read:
studioglyphic
glasstrack
50cups
hitch22





ddr clique




[ 05.10.03 ] [ 03:22 pm ]

well...here i am...bored. at work. on a saturday. unfortunately these boring saturdays will continue for another three months. yay.

i need to catch up on my diaryland.

five things i did this week (in the order remembered):

1. when i spoke with cleaning lady at work, she shared with me her passion for "american idol". she then notified me that there is to be a "best dog in the world show", or something to that nature. i nodded, not fully understanding...until that very evening, my channel-surfing eyes witnessed the opening of the "First Annual Miss Dog Beauty Pageant".

first annual?

please.

i'm insulted.

2. my heart was finally ready for me to watch "requiem for a dream". in terms that my karmic sister would use, "it's a brilliant film".

3. i succumbed to nostalgia when i purchased the ataris' new cd, so long, astoria. i'd been shying away from bands that sound like blink 182 and the like, but my ears found instant attachment to the ataris' remake of "the boys of summer" blaring out of my radio. when i subsequently heard the name of the band, my brain instantly pictured the black and white atari logo, and i was sold.

4. at the same time i browsed the store for the ataris, i found the newly released dvd for "sen to chihiro no kamikakushi", or "spirited away". i snatched that up as well. miyazaki films never cease to amaze me. i'm still looking for the "tonari no totoro" dvd. big-bellied totoro is probably my favorite japanese anime creature.

5. i have been a good little ddr freak for the past week and a half. currently, i am studying the steps in my favorite song which i have printed out. ...because i'd like to freestyle someday.

one good thing about working on saturdays, is that i can do whatever i want, since i am the only one in the entire office. i'm going to go practice my steps now...

cast of characters:

bluefunk Win

Boss zoolander cfo

captain gucci boss2

raver mommy


diaryland