perpetual bluefunk
current

mood:

game: - _ - zzz

music: kcrw [realone radio]

just watched: one hour photo

last five entries:

[ elusive fuzz magnet - 03.05.04 ]
[ accidental hair - 03.04.04 ]
[ primary time - 03.02.04 ]
[ on: the gm & oscar night - 03.01.04 ]
[ that familar foreboding - 02.27.04 ]

.. previous ..
.. archive ..
.. random ..
.. contact ..
.. note ..
.. rings ..
.. profile ..

.. wishlist ..


. . . . .
diaries i read:
casperwoo
estree
ninjin
noalarms
nudeplatypus
sasori-gal
smartypants
tardybean
waffler

. . . . .
others i read:
studioglyphic
glasstrack
50cups
hitch22





ddr clique




[ 08.28.02 ] [ 8:59 am ]

i sped down the streets because i was running late. very late.

my heart began racing even faster than i was, as i pulled up to the parking lot gate. i swiped my card with a vengeance, and screeched all the way down the parking lot spiral.

"if he's in a pissy mood, he's going to yell at me, i know it. i'll have to stand there and take it for five minutes, because i'll be the easiest target."

i was biting my lip as i approached my parking space.

out of habit, i glanced to the right where Boss' oversized vehicle is normally parked, and found it vacant.

"heh?"

lawn-jockey man is never late. he is always first in the office at 6:30 am.

i looked around and found none of my coworkers cars where they should be. for a fleeting moment, i thought that i was having one of my vivid nightmares, and that i was just about to hear my alarm clock. i then pondered, "what day is today? is it a holiday?? no. it can't be." a million more thoughts whizzed through my brain.

puzzled, confused and nervous, i rushed myself upstairs and threw the office door open. without even looking, i realized that Boss was absent. this is due to elle's laughter. it is a fact that she only laughs so freely when he is away from his kingdom.

i ran over to her desk, wild-eyed, and before i could even verbalize my question, she responded, "he's in court. all day. he might have to go tomorrow and the day after too."

a full choir burst into "hallelujah !" in my head. thank you thank you thank you.

a few minutes thereafter, my missing coworkers burst through the door. it just so happened, that we were all very very late.

what a strange surreal morning.

cast of characters:

bluefunk Win

Boss zoolander cfo

captain gucci boss2

raver mommy


diaryland