perpetual bluefunk
current

mood:

game: recently cleared: devil may cry, and baldur's gate (no, i'm not into dungeons & dragons)

music: groovetech radio - seattle [realone]

just watched: recently rented: session 9, ocean's 11

last five entries:

[ elusive fuzz magnet - 03.05.04 ]
[ accidental hair - 03.04.04 ]
[ primary time - 03.02.04 ]
[ on: the gm & oscar night - 03.01.04 ]
[ that familar foreboding - 02.27.04 ]

.. previous ..
.. archive ..
.. random ..
.. contact ..
.. note ..
.. rings ..
.. profile ..

.. wishlist ..


. . . . .
diaries i read:
casperwoo
estree
ninjin
noalarms
nudeplatypus
sasori-gal
smartypants
tardybean
waffler

. . . . .
others i read:
studioglyphic
glasstrack
50cups
hitch22





ddr clique




[ 06.12.02 ] [ 3:59 pm ]

an apology to my hand

i apologize to my right-hand, specifically, because i'd been taking it for granted.

my last sunday was fabulous, until i gouged my poor dominant hand with a broken glass. i suppose i won't be washing my friends' dishes at future gatherings.

i finally decided, on monday morning to mosey on over to the doctor's office. just my luck. i get the evil one. practically yelling, "didn't it occur to you to go to the emergency room??" he shakes his head at my wound. i argued, "my friend had a similar accident and she ended up waiting three hours at the emergency room. what's the point? my gash is really not that serious". he snorted in concession.

roly poly dr. evil proceeded to prepare my tetanus shot which he claimed was extremely scarce across the nation. while he slipped on rubber gloves he also gabbed, "the two major companies in america that make tetanus shots, went bust; so consider yourself extremely lucky". well woopdeedoo.

only after returning to the office, did i discover that this particular doctor i had the pleasure to meet, was the one with the worst reputation in the entire clinic. he is oftentimes described as, rude, aggressive, cheap, and manipulative.

perhaps i should get a second opinion...

the current state of my injured hand is pathetic. the thumb area is bruising slowly and painfully, a masochist's dream, and in fact, i'm not able to bend it, because it's twice its normal size. but that's probably best, since bending my thumb will most likely tear the healing skin apart. wee. ow.

as a result, for the past few days, i have been participating in daily activities with the fresh perspective of a left-hander's world. in relearning all of my routine tasks i've found that my ability to eat, open jars, clothe myself, and drive with facility, are all activities that i had not fully appreciated as a member of the "norm". my left-handed friends had always complained about their "right-handed desks", "right-handed scissors", etc. now i can empathize.

at least the career left-handers don't wake up from agonizing pain throughout the course of an evening.

i'm very fortunate to have such helpful coworkers, friends, and a dedicated boyfriend. hoorah. another week, and hopefully this madness will be over. but tonight...i challenge the laundry with one hand.

cast of characters:

bluefunk Win

Boss zoolander cfo

captain gucci boss2

raver mommy


diaryland