perpetual bluefunk
current

mood:

game: - _ - zzzz

music: cd: a deeper shade of hooj

just watched: - _ -

last five entries:

[ elusive fuzz magnet - 03.05.04 ]
[ accidental hair - 03.04.04 ]
[ primary time - 03.02.04 ]
[ on: the gm & oscar night - 03.01.04 ]
[ that familar foreboding - 02.27.04 ]

.. previous ..
.. archive ..
.. random ..
.. contact ..
.. note ..
.. rings ..
.. profile ..

.. wishlist ..


. . . . .
diaries i read:
casperwoo
estree
ninjin
noalarms
nudeplatypus
sasori-gal
smartypants
tardybean
waffler

. . . . .
others i read:
studioglyphic
glasstrack
50cups
hitch22





ddr clique




[ 03.26.03 ] [ 1:58 pm ]

i gaped at my driver side mirror as i saw a reflection of the asshole leaning into the steering wheel of his shiny silver three series. ...which looks like a chick car by the way...

at 85 mph, i was quickly changing lanes to the far left, well aware that within half a mile, the deceptively empty rightmost lanes were suddenly going to become clogged with cars trying to exit.

my car zoomed by several others with ample amount of cushion space, and spotted the wide opening in the far left lane. so i continued on my way left.

i glanced over my left shoulder one more time before completing my final lane change...

...when, to my absolute horror, i caught a glimpse of the asshole, attempting to pass me on the almost non-existent shoulder. was there anyone on my right side? no. could he very well have passed me on the right? absolutely. he simply wanted to be the one who ultimately passed me.

for the split-second that i could afford, i reacted by hollering out of my open window, "ASSHOLE !! WHAT THE FUCK DO YOU THINK YOUR DOING??!!!" (my friends in the past have told me that i have a mouth like a sailor when i drive. i suppose this is a prime example) ...which was most likely futile, since he was nestled into his airconditioned, leather interior. road rage began to boil with intensity. he sneered, as we both fought for the lane. my car now straddled two lanes, while he steadied his chick car an inch away from the half-sized guardwall that separated us from a fifty foot fall.

he leaned into his steering wheel, thrusting his big head toward the windshield. ...because doing this will always make the car go faster, right? belatedly, i heard the tinny sound of his inline six engine revving. i must say that normally, i really enjoy hearing this beautiful sound, especially when it's produced by Win's bimmer. but not today. at that very moment, it disgusted me.

capping my boiling rage, i pulled slightly back to the right, and allowed the asshole to rush by. i watched him speed even further up, as if to show-off, and as predicted, saw the bright red of his brake lights flash on, when he trapped himself behind a slow moving camry. when i closed the distance from behind, i noticeably shook my head at the reflection of his eyes in his rearview mirror.

he quickly changed lanes back to the far right, and sped up to the rear of an exiting big rig, where i saw once again his bright red brake lights.

...and i was having such a great day too. damn that mr. asshole for peeing all over my good mood. i need to go recover now.

cast of characters:

bluefunk Win

Boss zoolander cfo

captain gucci boss2

raver mommy


diaryland